Pretty Green Growing Things

My garden has been doing rather well (knock on wood) since I started spraying the plants with a very diluted mixture of cayenne pepper powder and garlic cloves in water.

My radishes are growing really quickly; they are perhaps even too crowded. I am going to look into thinning them out.

My baby lettuces are also doing quite well. I added some watercress in the empty corner today.

The beets are growing slowly but surely. I am going to add a third planting tomorrow.

The carrots are actually still growing despite being torn up. They are even getting their first true leaves.

See, those actually look like carrots (if you look really closely).

Not long ago I planted some kale and swiss chard. Here they are starting to come up.

Last Sunday and today I hobbled around in my garden and got a lot of new seeds planted, mostly herbs. Stay tuned for the following over the next few weeks:

  • Chicory
  • Watercress (mentioned earlier)
  • Sweet Basil
  • Genovese Basil
  • Purple Basil
  • Thai Basil
  • Lemon Basil
  • Cinnamon Basil
  • Monarda
  • German Chamomile
  • Feverfew
  • Stevia
  • Parsley
  • Sage
  • Thyme
  • Cilantro
  • Greek Oregano
  • Dill
  • Chervil
  • Green Onions
  • Chives
  • Garlic Chives
Leave a Reply

