Pizzas from Trader Joe’s

Some of you may know that I broke my foot last Thursday night. I was on crutches all weekend, but I saw the doctor today and got a walking boot. However, that doesn’t mean I am going to be on my feet in the kitchen cooking dinner at night. Tonight Ian and I had pizzas from Trader Joe’s.

This was my pizza, the 3 plus Blue Flatbread with Mozzarella, Grana Padano, Parmesan, and Gorgonzola Cheeses. This is what it looked like cooked:

However, I wasn’t satisfied with this, so I dressed it up with parmesan, crushed red pepper, oregano, fleur de sel, and pepper.

I didn’t make anything else, and I was really hungry because I missed my afternoon snack,  so I ate the whole thing. The bites with blue cheese were really good, but the bites without were a little boring.

Ian had a Pizza Margherita.

He really likes this pizza, and thought it was great, like always. He added a little fleur de sel, but nothing else.

Leave a Reply

