Raindrops on Roses…

In my kitchen, there are many things I love. Some are old and some are new. Some were gifts, some I bought myself, and some I have no idea where they came from. But they are all quite useful, and I want to share them, so I have decided to write a series on some of my favorite things. They might not be as endearing as whiskers on kittens, but they certainly beat brown paper packages tied up with string.

Favorite Thing #1, My Apron

This favorite thing is actually quite new; I only got it last Christmas. My adorable sister bought it for me. As you (maybe) can see from the picture, I have put up a hook at the entrance of my kitchen so I can put it on when I go into my kitchen and take it off when I leave. The apron is made by Vera Bradley, which doesn’t mean much to me except that it is very pretty (the pattern is called Symphony in Hue). I like that it is rather big (some aprons don’t actually cover your clothes very well), fully adjustable, and has two large pockets which come in handy sometimes. To make it even better, my sister had it monogrammed for me.

It also came with this lovely box for recipe cards, which is getting good use in its own right. I got so many wonderful things for Christmas this year (more will probably show up in later posts), but these are really one of my favorite gifts of all time (right up there with the Chip ‘n’ Dale dolls I got when I was 4). Thanks Phillie!

One Response to Raindrops on Roses…

  1. […] that I would consider salt to be one of my favorite things (see the first post in this series here). While it is true that I do not pile it on everything I eat, salt can make or break a dish. But […]

Leave a Reply

