Houston, We Have Lettuce (and Radishes)

Gardening Update:

No news yet on the carrot, beet or fava fronts.

Radishes, however, have started to appear en masse (although they are still very tiny):

Also, we the first little lettuce leaves have started to appear:

These are some serious microgreens.

In other news, I have bought some hot pepper seeds (in a mix that includes Anaheim, Ancho, Cayenne, Jalepeno, and Hungarian Wax Peppers). I will start them inside soon.

p.s. Sorry I haven’t updated recently. I was busy this weekend, and then I fell down the stairs to my basement on Sunday night, so I didn’t cook yesterday. But I will be making some things tonight, so expect some make-up posts soon!

Leave a Reply

